September Board of Directors Meeting Agenda: Revised

Executive Report June 2016

Executive Report April 2016



2016 Board and Advisory Council Meeting Dates

Board of Directors

February 17 (New Member Orientation)

February 26

March 18

April 22 (Annual Meeting)

May 13 (Annual Community Meeting)

June 24

July 22

September 23

October 28

November 18

Advisory Council

February 17 (Meeting and New Member Orientation)

March 16

April 20

May 13 (Annual Community Meeting)

June 15

October 19

November 16

The Area Agency on Aging 1-B (AAA 1-B) is governed by a Board of Directors.  The agency also has an Advisory Council consisting primarily of older adults, service providers and professionals in the aging network who provide input and direction on the various initiatives of the AAA 1-B. The AAA 1-B Board of Directors meetings and Advisory Council meetings are open to the general public.  For more information, please contact the Executive Services Manager at 1-800-852-7795. The AAA 1-B develops an Annual Plan that outlines the key objectives of the AAA 1-B.  A community forum is held each spring to provide the opportunity for the general public and interested parties to comment on the annual plan.  For more information on the annual plan, contact the Director of  Community and Business Advancement at 1-800-852-7795.

Board of Directors

  • Amin Irving, Chair
  • Karen Wintringham,  1st Vice Chair
  • Andrew Hetzel, 2nd Vice Chair
  • Vurn Bartley, Jr.
  • Commissioner Gary Childs
  • Dr. Betty Chu
  • Jan Dolan
  • Walter Ernst
  • Sandra Hann
  • Commissioner Ruth Ann Jamnick
  • Dr. Peter Lichtenberg
  • Robert McMahon
  • Tom Miree
  • Mark Rottermond
  • Commissioner Bob Smith
  • Commissioner Karl Tomion
  • Barbara Turner
  • Commissioner Jason Turner
  • Jamie Verdi
  • Commissioner Helaine Zack

Advisory Council

  • Daniel Sier, Chair
  • Theresa Monsour, 1st Vice Chair
  • Sue-Anne Sweeney, 2nd Vice Chair
  • Gloria Edwards
  • Steve Faine
  • Jim Forrer
  • Dennis K. Griffin
  • Deborah Hinson
  • Dorothy Keskitalo
  • John Kinch
  • Marsh Koet
  • Blanca Mares
  • Catherine Martin
  • Floreine Mentel
  • Joseph Sucher
  • Mark Swanson
  • Scott Turske
  • Kevin Watson
  • SaraMarie Watson
  • Jim Whalen
  • Tom Zaremba